SeeClickFix Blog #3

  • Has the status of your issue changed since the last time you checked it?  Explain your answer.

The status of my issue has changed since the last time I checked it. Last time my issue was acknowledged but now my issue says that it’s closed meaning that the issue has been fixed.

  • On Edublog #1 you were asked to predict whether or not SeeClickFix would fix the problem you reported.  Did you find that your prediction came true?  Explain your answer.

My prediction did come true because I predicted that my problem would be fixed and it was.

  • Are you satisfied with the result of the issue you reported?  Explain why, or why not.

I am satisfied with the result of the issue I was reported because there was dumping near where I live and now it’s gone.

  • Do you think that SeeClickFix is a useful tool for helping people fix problems in their communities?  Explain your answer.

I believe that SeeClickFix is a useful tool for helping people fix problems in their communities because then the problem would be fixed such as potholes and dumping.

  • If you could change or improve SeeClickFix, what would you do?  Explain your answer.

I don’t think I would change or improve SeeClickFix because it is doing what it’s supposed to do by having people report issues and then the issues being fixed.

  • Which class project do you think was best able to help the people who resisted an oppression gain agency:  SeeClickFix or the May Day March?  Explain your answer.

I believe that the SeeClickFix project helped people who resisted an oppression gain agency because SeeClickFix actually fixed the issue that was reported while the May Day March issues that were being protested such as police brutality and immigration were not fixed.

  • Do the results of the SeeClickFix and May Day projects imply that one form of resistance is better than another?  Explain your answer.  

I believe that this doesn’t imply that one form of resistance is better than another because people resist against different things in different ways. Protesting against police brutality is not the same as reporting dumping in your community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *